Management

Here you can find the answers on Cloud Project management questions (permissions, roles, personal projects).

How can I manage domain/admin user access to a VM?

Please be aware that the Cloud Admin role is applied for granting access to various operations it Cloud. It does not provide the Admin permissions on a VM. In order to create domain/admin user access to a VM, use the following algorithm:

Grant domain user access to Linux virtual server

1. Login to Virtual Server

2. Add user to /etc/sssd/sssd.conf to "ldap_access_filter" entry like:

(&(userPrincipalName=Domain_Name@epam.com)(objectClass=person))

3. Run the "sudo service sssd restart" command:

sudo service sssd restart

4. Add sudoers permission in /etc/sudoers like: domain_name@epam.com ALL=(ALL) NOPASSWD: ALL

Pay attention: in sssd.conf file Domain_Name must be with capital letters in sudoers file domain_name with lower case

Grant domain user access to Windows virtual server

If you need to grant access to Windows servers, you can add a user to:

Start > Administrative tools > Computer management > Local Users and Groups > Groups > Administrators > Add.

How can I edit user permissions for my project?

Please, see our User Permissions page for details.

I have been assigned a new project role, but I am still unable to manage the infrastructure according to my project permissions. Why does this happen?

EPAM Cloud Orchestrator retrieves updates from UPSA once a day. User permissions for EPAM Cloud operations are updated simultaneously or faster, in case the user tries to login before the update is performed.

In case the issue remains for over 1 hour, please make a Support Request at support.epam.com.

When is the personal project deactivated?

A personal project gets deactivated when its user's status changes from 'active' to 'inactive', 'maternity leave' or 'extended leave'.

On project deactivation, all the related resources are deleted.

Our project is deactivated in Cloud. How can I make sure there will be no more Cloud billing?

Once the project is deactivated, no more Cloud resources or services remain active. You can either perform the cleanup by yourself, or with assistance of the Cloud Support team.

In addition, in case the project is fully closed in UPSA, the closure procedure won't be completed unless we double-check that all your resources are terminated.

Please note: as the billing month is closed on the 5th day of the coming month, you may still receive the final bill several days or a couple of weeks after the project was closed.

I didn't find the answer to my question here. Where should I address?

If this section does not contain the answer to your question, please, address our Consulting Team.