Manage permissions for a project role

Here, you can modify the default permissions for a group of users, who have the same role on the project. To customize a user's permissions, use the following tools on the page:

1. Select project: Select the project where the project role permissions should be changed.

2. Select role: Select the project role for which you want to manage permissions.

3. Deny operations: Deny one or several of the operations allowed for the role by default. To deny an operation, press "Add new row" button and select the operation to deny from the dropdown list (it will include all the operations, available for the selected role by default).

4. Add allowed operations: Allow an operation that is not allowed by default. To do it, press "Add new row" button and select the operation to allow from the dropdown list (it will include all the operations that are not available for the selected role by default).

5. Default allowed operations: When unfolded, the table lists all the operations allowed to a role by default.

The changes in project role permissions result into the changes of the default policies of all project members having this role specified. In case a user has the Admin role, the changes here won't influence their permissions.